November 13, 2017
US/Central timezone
Please join us as we celebrate Fermilab's achievements in the development of superconducting magnet technology and dedicate an IEEE Milestone Award for the Tevatron particle collider. The milestone, recently approved by the IEEE Board of Directors, recognizes Fermilab's pioneering role in transitioning the use of superconducting wire and cable from a laboratory endeavor to the industrial scale.
Starts Nov 13, 2017 13:55
Ends Nov 13, 2017 19:00
Ramsey Auditorium

Confirmed speakers for the IEEE Milestone Award Symposium at Fermilab

  • Bruce Strauss, US Department of Energy and IEEE Council on Superconductivity
  • Michael Weis, US Department of Energy
  • Eric Isaacs, University of Chicago
  • Nigel Lockyer, Fermilab
  • David Sutter, University of Maryland
  • Paul Mantsch, Fermilab
  • David Larbalestier, Florida State University
  • Kathleen Amm, GE Medical Systems
  • Herman ten Kate, CERN and University of Twente
  • Jennifer Bernhard, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Joseph Minervini, Massachussetts Institute of Technology
  • Alexander Romanenko, Fermilab

IEEE Milestone Award Symposium Organizing Committee

  • Bruce Strauss
  • Bruce Brown
  • Lance Cooley
  • George Thomas
  • Katie Yurkewicz