5-16 August 2019
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
US/Central timezone

Curriculum and lecturers*

The curriculum is intended to be attractive to a broad range of attendees, including both theorists and experimentalists:

Introduction to the physics of massive neutrinos Concha González-García
YITP-Stony Brook U. & ICREA-U.Barcelona
U.S.A. & Spain
Neutrino detection Mark Messier
Indiana University
U.S.A.
Solar and reactor neutrino theory Joachim Kopp
CERN & University of Mainz
Switzerland & Germany
Solar and reactor neutrino experiments Bryce Littlejohn
Illinois Institute of Technology
U.S.A.
Phenomenology of atmospheric and accelerator neutrinos Concha González-García
YITP-Stony Brook U. & ICREA-U.Barcelona
U.S.A. & Spain
Neutrino beams and fluxes Kendall Mahn
Michigan State University
U.S.A.
Long-baseline oscillation experiments Patricia Vahle
William and Mary
U.S.A.
Theories beyond the Standard Model and their relevance to neutrinos Joachim Kopp
CERN & University of Mainz
Switzerland & Germany
Searches for exotic phenomena in neutrino experiments Ornella Palamara
Fermilab
U.S.A.
Origin and nature of neutrino mass Goran Senjanović
ICTP, Trieste
Italy
Introduction to leptogenesis Jessica Turner
Fermilab
U.S.A.
Neutrinoless double-beta decay experiments Cheryl Patrick
University College London
U.K.
Direct neutrino mass measurement experiments Cheryl Patrick
University College London
U.K.
Statistical methods in neutrino physics Thomas R. Junk
Fermilab
U.S.A.
Lepton-nucleus cross section theory Noemi Rocco
Argonne National Laboratory & Fermilab
U.S.A.
Neutrino cross section experiments Kendall Mahn
Michigan State University
U.S.A.
Short-baseline neutrino experiments and phenomenology Georgia Karagiorgi
Columbia University
U.S.A.
Particle astrophysics with high energy neutrinos Francis Halzen
University of Wisconsin, Madison
U.S.A.
Neutrino cosmology Olga Mena
Institute of Space Sciences
Spain


* Topics and speakers subject to change.


International Advisory Committee

Minerba Betancourt (Fermilab, U.S.A.)
betan009@fnal.gov

Steve Biller (University of Oxford, U.K.)
Steven.Biller@physics.ox.ac.uk

Yasaman Farzan (Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences, Iran)
yasaman@theory.ipm.ac.ir

Raj Gandhi (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India)
raj@hri.res.in

Belen Gavela (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
belen.gavela@uam.es

Soo-Bong Kim (Seoul National University, Republic of Korea)
sbkim@phya.snu.ac.kr

Orlando Peres (Universidade Estadual de Campinas and ICTP, Brazil)
orlando@ifi.unicamp.br

Kate Scholberg (Duke University, U.S.A.)
schol@phy.duke.edu

Michael Wurm (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany)
michael.wurm@uni-mainz.de
 


Past Chairs Committee

Sebastian Böser
sboeser@uni-mainz.de

Anne Schukraft
aschu@fnal.gov

Boris Kayser
boris@fnal.gov

Rogerio Rosenfeld
rosenfel@ift.unesp.br

Paul Soler
paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk

Silvia Pascoli
silvia.pascoli@durham.ac.uk

Zhi Zhong Xing
xingzz@ihep.ac.cn

Takasumi Maruyama
takasumi.maruyama@kek.jp

Steve Brice
sbrice@fnal.gov

 


Local Organizing Committee

Kirsty Duffy
kduffy@fnal.gov

Laura Fields
ljf26@fnal.gov

Pedro Machado
pmachado@fnal.gov

Erica Snider, Chair
erica@fnal.gov

Renata Zukanovich Funchal
zukanov@if.usp.br

Contact the LOC at inss2019@fnal.gov