The underpinning technologies enabling Quantum Information Science, such as single photon detectors for quantum networks and qubits for quantum processors, mostly operate between 4K to a few tens of mK. In order to integrate arrays of single photon detectors required for high bandwidth quantum networks, or the estimated millions of semiconductor qubits required by quantum error correction algorithms, a novel, scalable solution for the readout and control cryogenic electronics is required.

The aim of the workshop is to bring together experts in quantum sensors and processors and cryogenic electronics and researchers interested in developing QIS technologies. It will provide an opportunity to discuss the technical challenges and future directions.

Chair: Edoardo Charbon, EPFL, Switzerland

Co-chair: Farah Fahim, Fermilab, USA

International Advisory Committee:

Eric Dauler, MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA

John Cresslar, Georgia Tech, USA

Joseph Bardin, University of Massachusetts, USA

Antonio Liscidini, Uniersity of Toronto, Canada

Malcolm Carroll, IBM, USA

Stefano Pellarano, Intel, USA

Robert Bogdan Staszewski, UCD, Ireland

Wilson Hall
One West
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory Batavia, IL

Talks from preeminent experts on Cryogenic electronics including:

David Reilly,               Microsoft, Australia

Matthew Shaw,          Jet Propulsion Lab, USA

Karl Berggren,            MIT, USA

Dmitry Morozov,         University of Glasgow

Sae Woo Nam,           NIST, USA

Matias Urdampilleta,  CNRS, France  

Dennis Nielinger,        Julich, Germany

Jeroen van Dijk ,        TU Delft, Netherlands

Matthew Curry,          Sandia National Lab, USA

Antonio Liscidini,       University of Toronto, Canada            

Sorin Voinigescu,      University of Toronto, Canada

Philippe Galy,            STMicroelectronics, Switzerland

F. Gonzalez-Zalba,    Hitachi Cambridge Laboratory, UK

Troy England,            Sandia National Lab, USA

Joseph Bardin,          University of Massachusetts, USA  

Harald Homulle,        QuTech, Delft, Netherlands

Sergey Tolpygo,        MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA

Mike Hamilton,          Auburn University, USA

Greg Callusine,         MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA

Ofer Naaman,           Google, USA

Guilhem Ribeill,        Raytheon BBN, USA

Robert McDermott,   UW Madison, USA