Symposium for 25th Anniversary of First p-pbar Collisions at the Tevatron

    • 1:00 PM 1:10 PM
      Welcome 10m
      Speaker: Young-Kee Kim (Fermilab)
    • 1:10 PM 1:20 PM
      Remarks from DOE 10m
      Speaker: Glen Crawford (DOE)
    • 1:20 PM 1:30 PM
      The Beginnings of the Tevatron as a p-pbar Collider 10m
      Speaker: John Peoples (Fermilab)
    • 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
      CDF Set-Up and Early Physics, The Run 1 Tevatron Collider, Upgrades for L = 4E32 1h
      Speaker: Alvin Tollestrup, John Marriner, Steve Holmes (Fermilab)
    • 2:30 PM 2:50 PM
      break 20m
    • 2:50 PM 3:10 PM
      Silicon Tracking and Triggers 20m
      Speaker: Luciano Ristori (INFN)
    • 3:10 PM 3:30 PM
      Heavy Flavor Physics 20m
      Speaker: Rick Van Kooten (Indiana University)
    • 3:30 PM 3:50 PM
      W and Top Physics 20m
      Speaker: Paul Grannis (Stony Brook)
    • 3:50 PM 4:10 PM
      The Search for the Higgs 20m
      Speaker: Sergo Jindariani (Fermilab)
    • 4:10 PM 4:30 PM
      25 Years of Theory 20m
      Speaker: Chris Quigg and John Campbell (Fermilab)
    • 4:30 PM 4:45 PM
      Closing Remarks 15m
      Speaker: Pier Oddone (Fermilab)