Nov 21 – 22, 2011
Fermilab, Wilson Hall
US/Central timezone
(See below under Material: Minutes a summary of the discussion sessions including a list of "demonstrators" people volunteered to develop.)
The goals of the workshop are:
Understand the requirements and constraints of current and future experiments to efficiently exploit future many-core processor architectures. Assess the interest for a joint development of a generic software framework or a collection of services.
Determine the degree of overlap between the needs and medium to long term plans of the experiments Fermilab and CERN are supporting. Identify a list of potential technologies that would allow the effective use of upcoming hardware landscape and ensure that all the relevant solutions are being explored.
Identify commonalities and synergies that lend themselves to collaboration. Decide on communication model.
Video Conferencing will be available through EVO:
Community:  Universe
Meeting Access Information:
- Meeting URL
- Phone Bridge
    ID: 432 8690
Fermilab, Wilson Hall
"Race Track" at Wilson Hall (WH7XO)
Useful Information for your trip to the US and access to Fermilab
All information you need to enter the US and visit Fermilab is available in the following URL:
(visa, directions to Fermilab and site access, transportation and car rental, maps, wireless internet, hotels, restaurants).
Please note that if you use the Visa Waiver Program to enter the US, you still have to log into the “Electronic System for Travel Authorization” (ESTA) as far in advance of your travel as possible but it is recommended no less than 72 hours before departure.

Contact Us:
If you have any question on your travel and access to Fermilab please contact Debbie Vago, our administrative assistant ([email protected]) with CC to Philippe Canal ([email protected]), Daniel Elvira ([email protected]), and Jim Kowalkowski ([email protected])
For questions and comments related to the program you should contact the organizers:
Philippe Canal ([email protected]), Daniel Elvira ([email protected]), John Harvey ([email protected]), Jim Kowalkowski ([email protected]), Pere Mato ([email protected])