# **Invited Faculty and Students**

#### Albany State University - Georgia

Arun Saha, PhD arun.saha@asurams.edu Professor, Math, Computer Science & Physics Albany State University

#### Alcorn University - Mississippi

Hua-Jun Fan, PhD hsfan@alcorn.edu Professor & Chair, Chemistry and Physics Alcorn State University

#### Bowie State University - Maryland

Dawit Hailu, PhD dhailu@bowiestate.edu Assistant Professor, Natural Science/Physics Bowie State University

#### Central State University - Ohio

Saleh Almestiri, PhD salmestiri@centralstate.edu Associate Professor, Manufacturing Engineering Central State University

#### Dillard University - Louisiana

Eric Buckles, PhD ebuckles@dillard.edu Associate Provost, Academic Affairs Dillard University

#### Grambling State University - Louisiana

Zhiyong Jia, PhD jiaz@gram.edu Instructor, Mathematics and Physics Grambling State University

#### Malcom X College - Illinois

Hope Essien, EdD hessien@ccc.edu Chairperson & Professor, Mathematics City Colleges of Chicago: Malcolm X College

### Prairie View A&M University - Texas

Cajetan Akujuobi, PhD cmakujuobi@pvamu.edu Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering Executive Director, CECSTR Prairie View A&M University Shaquria Funchess shaquriafunchess@gmail.com Biochemistry Alcorn State University

## Toulmin Williams IV

twilliams13.csu@centralstate.edu Manufacturing Engineering Central State University

#### Renard Smith

renard.smith@dillard.edu Physics and Business Management Dillard University

#### Hood College - Maryland

Steven Clark, PhD sclark@hood.edu Assistant Professor, Physics Hood College

Caitlyn Richardson crichardson1265@gmail.com Computer Engineering Prairie View A&M University

#### Savannah State University - Georgia

Sujin Kim, PhD kims@savannahstate.edu Professor, Mathematics Savannah State University

#### **Tennessee State University**

John Kelly, PhD jkelly8@tnstate.edu Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences Tennessee State University

#### **University of Alaska Fairbanks**

Debendra Das, PhD dkdas@alaska.edu Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering University of Alaska Fairbanks

Dustin Ray, PhD dray19@alaska.edu Instructor, Mechanical Engineering University of Alaska Fairbanks

#### University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Mark Henriksen, PhD henrikse@umbc.edu Associate Professor, Physics University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Michael Mullaney mmullan1@umbc.edu Mechanical Engineering University of Maryland, Baltimore County

#### **University of South Dakota**

Doojin Kim, PhD doojin.kim@tamu.edu Postdoctoral Associate, Physics and Astronomy Texas A&M University Sedonah Frazen sedonah.franzen@coyotes.usd.edu Physics University of South Dakota

### Western Dakota Technical College - South Dakota

Justin Jutting, MBA justin.jutting@wdt.edu Assessment Coordinator/Autonomous Equipment Program Director, Assessment/Electrical Trades Western Dakota Technical College

#### White Earth Tribal Community College - Minnesota

Allen Derks, PhD allen.derks@wetcc.edu Science Faculty, STEM Program Director White Earth Tribal and Community College Joy Tasmia Joy.tasmia@wetcc.edu Student, Associate of Arts White Earth Tribal and Community College

TseHuai Wu, PhD tsewu@umbc.edu Professor, Mechanical Engineering University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Dustin Allard, MS dallard9029@gmail.com Graduate Research Fellow Savannah State University

### University of Alaska, Anchorage

Getu Hailu, PhD ghailu@alaska.edu Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering University of Alaska Anchorage

Olanrewaju Oyewola, PhD ooyewola@alaska.com Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering University of Alaska Fairbanks

## **Presenters & Panelists**

Akshay Murthy, PhD Associate Scientist, SQMS amurthy@fnal.gov

Alyssa Rodway ES&H Specialist, ISD alyssar@fnal.gov

Andy C. Y. Li Applications Physicist, ETD cli@fnal.gov

Angela Fava, PhD Scientist, PPD afava@fnal.gov

Arden Warner Senior Engineering Physicist, AD warner@fnal.gov

Azariah Israel ES&H Specialist, ES&H aisrael@fnal.gov

Bo Jayatilaka, PhD Senior Scientist, SCSSD boj@fnal.gov

Catherine Hurley Sustainability Manager, ISD churley@fnal.gov

Daniel Bowring, PhD Scientist, ETD dbowring@fnal.gov

Doga Kurkcuoglu, PhD Associate Scientist, SQMS dogak@fnal.gov Donovan Tooke Operations Specialist, AD tooke24@fnal.gov

Frank Chlebana, PhD Senior Scientist, PPD chlebana@fnal.gov

Henry Lamm, PhD Associate Scientist, PPD hlamm@fnal.gov

Jennifer Ngadiuba, PhD Associate Scientist, PPD ngadiuba@fnal.gov

Jeremiah Holzbauer , PhD Senior Scientist, PIP-II jeremiah@fnal.gov

Kathrine Laureto Staff Engineer, AD klaureto@fnal.gov

Tanay Roy, PhD Associate Scientist, SQMS roytanay@fnal.gov

Tia Miceli, PhD CompSci Researcher, AD miceli@fnal.gov

Trevor Nichols Senior Engineer, PPD tnichols@fnal.gov

Kavin Ammigan, PhD Senior Engineer, AD ammikav@fnal.gov Minerba Betancourt, PhD Scientist, PPD betan009@fnal.gov

Natalie Johnson, PhD Head, Office of Education & Public Outreach nataliej@services.fnal.gov

Nathan Saffold, PhD Research Associate, PPD nsaffold@fnal.gov

Robert Ainsworth, PhD Scientist, AD rainswor@fnal.gov

Shivani Saikar Senior Engineer, ISD ssaikar@fnal.gov

Stephen Brice, PhD Head, DUNE Coordination Office sbrice@fnal.gov

Stoyan Stoynev, PhD Scientist, APSTD stoyan@fnal.gov

Sudeshna Ganguly, PhD Associate Scientist, AD sganguly@fnal.gov

Valerie Higgins Laboratory Archivist, ITD vhiggins@fnal.gov

## **Special Guests**

Alan Stone, PhD alan.stone@science.doe.gov HEP Budgeting and Planning US Department of Energy

Jacqueline Smith, PhD jacqueline.smith@science.doe.gov AAAS Science & Technology Fellow US Department of Energy

Tasia C. Bryson, PhD tasia.bryson@science.doe.gov AAAS Science & Technology Fellow US Department of Energy

Peter Chupas, PhD pchupas@ameslab.gov Division Director of Materials Science and Engineering Ames Laboratory, Iowa

### Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Accessibility (OEDIA)

Sandra Charles Chief Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Accessibility Officer scharles@fnal.gov

Amanda Early STEM Ambassador aearly@fnal.gov

Anahi Ruiz Beltran D&I Specialist - Culture, Climate and Belonging anahirb@fnal.gov

Cortez Watkins Senior Workforce Pathways and Partnerships Liaison cwatkins@fnal.gov

Kaitlyn Anderson D&I Specialist; Communications and Analytics kaitlyna@fnal.gov Laura Rogas Directorate Administrator Irogas@fnal.gov

Judy Nunez Senior Internships Program Administrator jnunez@fnal.gov

Mallory Bowman Internships Program Administrator mbowman@fnal.gov

Maria Cortez Internships Program Administrator mariac@fnal.gov