Please read these instructions before posting any event on Fermilab Indico

Indico search will be reestablished in the next version upgrade of the software:


This search is only for public events. Restricted events are not available.


IMPORTANT! Indico has been upgraded. Please let us know as soon as possible if you find any issues and email

23-25 March 2017
Stamp Student Union, University of Maryland, College Park
US/Eastern timezone

Scientific Programme

The workshop will involve four working groups as listed below. If you are interested in contributing to any of these working groups, please contact the conveners.
  1. New avenues in direct detection: e.g., sub-GeV, electron recoil. Conveners:
    • Rouven Essig, Stony Brook (
    • Juan Estrada, Fermilab (
    • Dan Mckinsey, UC Berkeley (
  2. Ultra-low mass (sub-eV) dark matter detection. Conveners: 
    • ​Aaron Chou, Fermilab (
    • Peter Graham, Stanford (
  3. Dark matter production at fixed target and collider experiments. Conveners:
    • Bertrand Echenard, Caltech (
    • Eder Izaguirre, Brookhaven (
  4. New Candidates, Targets, and Complementarity. Conveners:
    • Jonathan Feng, UC Irvine (
    • Patrick Fox, Fermilab (

The scientific advisory committee is:
  • Marco Battaglieri (co-chair), INFN (
  • Roni Harnik, Fermilab (
  • Matt Pyle, UC Berkeley (
  • Gray Rybka, U. Washington (
  • Pierre Sikivie, Florida (
  • Tim Tait, UC Irvine (
  • Natalia Toro (co-chair), SLAC (
  • Richard Van De Water, Los Alamos National Lab (
  • Neal Weiner, NYU (
  • Kathryn Zurek, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (