Dark Energy Survey Chicagoland Meeting

Wilson Hall, One West (Fermilab)

Wilson Hall, One West


Pine St and Kirk Rd Batavia, IL 60510
Alex Drlica-Wagner (Fermilab), Brian Nord (Fermilab), Elise Jennings (Fermilab), Marcelle Soares-Santos (Fermilab)
This 1-day long Chicagoland-based DES meeting creates a common discussion platform for those who work on Dark Energy Survey at Fermilab, KICP, UChicago, UIUC, NCSA, and Argonne. The ongoing Dark Energy Survey is designed to probe the origin of the accelerating universe and help uncover the nature of dark energy by measuring the 14-billion-year history of cosmic expansion with high precision. Learn more about the survey at http://www.darkenergysurvey.org/.
This meeting is the 2nd of a continuing series of meetings held at one of the participating institutions every two or three months. It will be held at Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory on February 23rd, 2015. The meeting aims to update and discuss various science/infrastructure projects that are going on in Chicagoland and provide a channel for interested people to join ongoing/new projects.
  • Adam Mantz
  • Adrian Pope
  • Alessandro Manzotti
  • Alex Drlica-Wagner
  • Amanda Pagul
  • Bradford Benson
  • Brian Nord
  • Brian Yanny
  • Conett Huerta Escamilla
  • craig hogan
  • Daniel Holz
  • Danila Korytov
  • David Finley
  • Douglas Rudd
  • Douglas Tucker
  • Elise Jennings
  • Elizabeth Buckley-Geer
  • Eric Neilsen
  • Eve Kovacs
  • Gaston Gutierrez
  • H. Thomas Diehl
  • Hsin-Yu Chen
  • Ignacio Sevilla
  • Jacobo Asorey
  • James Annis
  • James Lasker
  • John Peoples
  • Josh Frieman
  • Juliana Kwan
  • Keith Bechtol
  • Ken Herner
  • Kyle Story
  • Lindsey Bleem
  • Marc Paterno
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos
  • Marco A. Reyes
  • Matias Carrasco Kind
  • Nan Li
  • Paul Williams
  • Rafael Arcos-Olalla
  • Ravi Gupta
  • Richard Kessler
  • Richard Kron
  • Ross Cawthon
  • Saba Sehrish
  • Sahar Allam
  • Salman Habib
  • Scott Dodelson
  • Stephen Kent
  • Vincent Reverdy
  • Vinicius Miranda
  • Vinu Vikraman
  • William Wester
  • Yiran Wang
  • Youngsoo Park