Quantum Sensors for HEP

Yale Quantum Institute / Wright Laboratory (Yale University)

Yale Quantum Institute / Wright Laboratory

Yale University

17 Hillhouse Ave., 4th floor New Haven, CT 06511
Aaron Chou (Fermilab), Kathryn Zurek (Caltech), Kent Irwin (Stanford University and SLAC), Reina Maruyama (Yale University)

The goal of this workshop is to explore the most promising directions for applying quantum sensing technologies to DOE-OHEP science targets, with a focus on sensors that could be deployed in future DOE-funded experiments.  While we will provide an overview of existing DOE-OHEP quantum sensing programs for context, the workshop's main emphasis will be on novel ideas that can form the foundation of new DOE-OHEP quantum sensing programs or possibly to significantly enhance current programs. The goal is to pinpoint areas where DOE-OHEP can have a unique impact, leveraging its people, technological capabilities, and facilities. We are particularly interested in identifying new research directions not currently covered by existing funding sources and which could benefit the DOE-OHEP mission.

The in-person workshop is open to invited participants and we will have a hybrid town hall to capture ideas from the broader community.  Travel and other local information can be found on the event page here: https://campuspress.yale.edu/quantisedhep23/.

  • Aaron Chou
  • Alexander Sushkov
  • Ben Loer
  • Chelsea Bartram
  • Clarence Chang
  • Cristián Peña
  • Dale Li
  • Daniel Carney
  • David Hume
  • David Leibrandt
  • David Moore
  • David Schuster
  • Gustavo Cancelo
  • Helmut Marsiske
  • Holger Mueller
  • Hsiao-Mei Cho
  • Jack Harris
  • Karl Berggren
  • Kent Irwin
  • Konrad Lehnert
  • Lee McCuller
  • Lindley Winslow
  • Marianna Safronova
  • Matt Pyle
  • Matt Shaw
  • Maurice Garcia-Sciveres
  • Noah Kurinsky
  • O. Keith Baker
  • Paul Stankus
  • Peter Graham
  • Rakshya Khatiwada
  • Raphael Pooser
  • Raymond Bunker
  • Reina Maruyama
  • Roni Harnik
  • Salman Habib
  • Scott Hertel
  • Si Xie
  • Steven Lamoreaux
  • Surjeet Rajendran
  • Tim Kovachy