August 28, 2011 to September 2, 2011
US/Central timezone
Slides available on Indico -- there are no formal proceedings

Second Bulletin

<style type="text/css"> </style>

Second Bulletin

SUSY11 Conference at Fermilab, Batavia IL, 28 August to 2 September 2011

The 19th International Conference on Supersymmetry and Unification of Fundamental Interactions will take place at Fermilab. The first plenary session will begin at 08:30 on Sunday, August 28, and the final session will end at noon on Friday, September 2.


Scientific Program

The program will cover the latest theoretical and experimental developments related to supersymmetry and other physics Beyond the Standard Model. The latest Tevatron and LHC results will be presented and discussed, fresh from Lepton-Photon the previous week, with also some results new for SUSY11 expected as well.


Conference Website
<style type="text/css"> </style>


The conference website is at

Online Registration

Registration is available on the SUSY11 website. The registration fee is $285, which includes lunches. There are no discounted registrations.


Abstract Submission Deadline July 25

Abstract submission for contributed talks will be possible on the conference website until July 25; a few talks may be added after that date at the discretion of the organizers. It is anticipated that most contributed talks will be allotted 20 minutes.



We have reserved rooms at the Pheasant Run Resort in St. Charles at very favorable rates. A tiered selection of rooms is available, including family rooms and the possibility to share rooms. Free wireless will be available in all rooms. There is a good selection of restaurants in the resort complex and within walking distance. Free bus transportation will be provided to Fermilab, and the resort offers shuttle service in the local area, including the Metra station connecting to Chicago. After July 28 rooms will be on an as-available basis. Please book through the SUSY11 website:



The PreSUSY school will be held at the University of Chicago Wednesday, Aug 24 though Friday, Aug 26. Program and registration are at:


SUSY11 International Advisory Committee

Ignatios Antoniadis (CERN), Mirjam Cvetic (U. Pennsylvania), Wim de Boer (U. Karlsruhe), Athanasios Dedes (U. Ioannina), Keith Dienes (U. Arizona), Herbi Dreiner (U. Bonn), John Ellis (CERN), Jonathan Feng (UC Irvine), Gian Giudice (CERN), Howard Haber (UC Santa Cruz), Kaoru Hagiwara (KEK), Gordon Kane (U. Michigan), Pyungwon Ko (KIAS), Paul Langacker (U. Penn), Rabindra Mohapatra (U. Maryland), Pran Nath (Northeastern U.), Graham Ross (Oxford), Peter Zerwas (U. Aachen)


SUSY11 Local Organizing Committee

Marcela Carena (FNAL/UC) co-chair, Scott Dodelson (FNAL), Aimee Giles (UC), Richard Hill (UC), Daniel Holz (UC), Dan Hooper (FNAL), Rocky Kolb (UC), Ian Low (Northwestern/Argonne), Joe Lykken (FNAL) co-chair, Frank Merritt (UC), Stephen Mrenna (FNAL), Angela Olinto (UC), Cynthia Sazama (FNAL), Mel Shochet (UC), Michael Turner (UC), Carlos Wagner (UC/Argonne), Lian-Tao Wang (UC), Mark Wyman (UC)