Please read these instructions before posting any event on Fermilab Indico

Indico search will be reestablished in the next version upgrade of the software:


This search is only for public events. Restricted events are not available.

IEEE Honors Fermilab for Tevatron Particle Collider Technology

Monday, November 13, 2017 - 1:55 PM
Fermilab (Ramsey Auditorium)

        : Sessions
    /     : Talks
        : Breaks
Nov 13, 2017
2:00 PM
Symposium -Dr Bruce STRAUSS (US DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY) (until 5:00 PM) (Ramsey Auditorium)
2:00 PM Welcome and introductory remarks - Dr Bakul Banerjee (IEEE Chicago Section) Nigel Lockyer (Fermilab) Dr Eric Isaacs (University of Chicago) Mike Weis (Department of Energy) Dr Bruce STRAUSS (US DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
2:15 PM Introduction - Dr Bruce STRAUSS (US DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
2:35 PM Remembrances of Tevatron Early Development - David Sutter (University of Maryland)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
2:55 PM Building the Tevatron - Paul Mantsch (FNAL)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
3:15 PM Niobium-Titanium: Black Magic to Science - David Larbalestier (National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, FSU)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
3:35 PM From Particle Physics to MRI - Dr Kathleen Amm (GE Medical Systems)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
3:55 PM Superconductivity at the LHC - Prof. Herman Ten Kate (CERN)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
4:15 PM Panel Discussion: The Future of Superconducting Magnets and Accelerators in Science - Dr Alexander Romanenko (Fermilab) Prof. Herman Ten Kate (CERN) Dr Joseph Minervini (MIT) Dr Kathleen Amm (GE Medical Systems) Dr Jennifer Bernhard (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)   (Ramsey Auditorium)
4:45 PM Dedication of the IEEE Milestone Award   (Ramsey Auditorium)
5:00 PM
Reception (until 7:00 PM) (Wilson Hall Atrium)