FIFE Workshop in 2014

CDF Big Room (Fermilab)

CDF Big Room


Brett Viren (BNL), Marco Mambelli (Fermilab), Margaret Votava (CD/SP/REX), Michael Kirby (FNAL), Ruth Pordes (Fermilab), Tanya Levshina (Fermilab)
Remote Participation information: Access Code is 3951664.
The ReadyTalk phone number is 866-740-1260 and

FabrIc for Frontier Experiments (FIFE) is a project within Scientific Computing Division that provides collaborative scientific-data processing solutions for Frontier Experiments. Last year, we introduced products and services available from SCD and other computing resources. This year, we hope to add to recommended set of end-to-end tools for experiments to use to design and implement their offline computing.

FIFE includes architecture, design, services and support for -

  • Grid submission to dedicated and opportunistic resources and user-friendly monitoring of submitted jobs.
  • Data management and handling with co-scheduling of data and job services and integrated into the art analysis framework
  • Database and dataset applications such as beam monitoring, conditions, and hardware
  • Collaborative tools such as an electronic control room logbook and shift scheduler
  • Collaborations with experiemnts to build integrated solutions

FIFE is based on common toolsets wherever possible to increase flexibility, provide for efficient evolution, and reduce the maintenance load

Note that for lunch, you should receive an invite to place an order with Chipotle. If you do not receive that email, contact Margaret Votava.

  • Andrei Gaponenko
  • Andrew Norman
  • Andrzej Szelc
  • Anjan Giri
  • Anne Heavey
  • Ariana Hackenburg
  • Arthur Kreymer
  • Avdhesh Chandra
  • Ben Carls
  • Bernabeu Gerard
  • Bo Jayatilaka
  • Brett Viren
  • Brian Rebel
  • Brian Tice
  • Chris Green
  • Christina Ms.
  • Craig Group
  • Dave Dykstra
  • David Brown
  • Diane Reitzner
  • Dmitry Litvintsev
  • Elena Gramellini
  • Elizabeth Buckley-Geer
  • Elizabeth Sexton-Kennedy
  • Eric Flumerfelt
  • Gabriel Perdue
  • Gabriele Garzoglio
  • Gavin Davies
  • Gene Oleynik
  • Gianluca Petrillo
  • Heidi Schellman
  • Herbert Greenlee
  • Jason St. John
  • Jesus Orduna
  • Joe Boyd
  • Jonathan Paley
  • Katherine Lato
  • Kazuhiro Terao
  • Keith Chadwick
  • Ken Herner
  • Kenyi Hurtado Anampa
  • Kevin Hill
  • Kuldeep Kaur Maan
  • Kurt Biery
  • Kyle Knoepfel
  • Lynn Garren
  • Marc Mengel
  • Marco Mambelli
  • Marek Zielinski
  • Margaret Votava
  • Marko Slyz
  • Maxim Potekhin
  • Michael Diesburg
  • Michael Gheith
  • Michael Kirby
  • Neha Sharma
  • Nitin Yadav
  • Nuno Barros
  • Parag Mhashilkar
  • Pawel Kryczynski
  • Qizhong Li
  • Rahmat Rahmat
  • Rashid Mehdiyev
  • Ray Culbertson
  • Rob Kutschke
  • Robert Hatcher
  • Robert Illingworth
  • Rukmani Mohanta
  • Sam Zeller
  • Stephen White
  • Stephen Wolbers
  • Steve Jones
  • Steven Timm
  • Stu Fuess
  • Tanya Levshina
  • Thomas Junk
  • Tingjun Yang
  • Vitaly Pronskikh
  • Wesley Ketchum