May 28, 2017 to June 2, 2017
US/Mountain timezone


ARIS 2017 Final Announcements

The third International Conference on Advances in Radioactive Isotope Science, ARIS 2017, will be held in Keystone, Colorado in the U.S. from Sunday, May 28 through Friday, June 2, 2017. ARIS is the flagship conference for rare isotope science that resulted from a merger a few years ago of the `International Conference on Exotic Nuclei and Atomic Masses (ENAM)’ and the ‘International Conference on Radioactive Nuclear Beams (RNB)’

Following the tradition of the ARIS meetings in 2011 (Leuven) and 2014 (Tokyo), ARIS 2017 will facilitate vibrant and extensive information exchange and collaboration among all the researchers in the field. The scientific program will highlight the most recent experimental and theoretical work in the field including, but not limited to, the following topics:
  • Nuclear structure and reactions
  • Nuclear astrophysics
  • Fundamental symmetries and interactions tested in nuclei
  • Advances in nuclear theory
  • Ground-state properties and fundamental constants
  • Nuclei at and beyond the drip lines
  • Heaviest elements and fission
  • Radioactive ion beam production, experimental developments and applications
Conference Poster

Local organizing committee

Alexandra Gade (Chair)   Adam Garnsworthy (Chair)
Heiko Hergert   Iris Dillmann
Hiro Iwasaki                    Greg Hackman
Sean Liddick                   Jason Holt
Amy McCausey   Reiner Krücken
David Morrissey    

International Advisory Committee



J. Äystö (U. of Jyväskylä)   M. Lewitowicz (GANIL)
A. Aprahamian (U. of Notre Dame)           Z-T. Lu (USTC China)
F. Azaiez (iThemba Labs)                        T. Motobayashi (RIKEN)
K. Blaum (MPI-Heidelberg)                      T. Nilsson (Chalmers U.)
Y. Blumenfeld (IN2P3-Orsay)                   Y. Oganessian (JINR-Dubna)
M.G. Borge (CERN & CSIC Madrid)            T. Otsuka (Tokyo U.)
A. Bracco (INFN Milano)                         T. Papenbrock (UT & ORNL)
N. Dasgupta (ANU)                                M. Pfützner (U. of Warsaw)
P. Fallon (LBNL)                                    K. Riisager (Aarhus U.)
M. Gorska (GSI)                                    A. Schwenk (TU Darmstadt)
R-D. Herzberg (U. of Liverpool)                O. Sorlin (GANIL)
M. Hjorth-Jensen (U. of Oslo & MSU)        C. Svensson (U. of Guelph)
R.V.F. Janssens (ANL)                           A. Tamii (Osaka U.)
Y. Kanada-En'yo (Kyoto U.)                    P. van Duppen (U. of Leuven)
U. Köster (ILL Grenoble)                         D. Vretenar (U. of Zagreb)
K. Langanke (GSI & TU Darmstadt)           F. Xu (Peking U.)
S. Lapi (U. of Alabama)                          S. Yennello (Texas A&M U.)
A. Lépine-Szily (U. of Sao Paulo)    

Dates: from 28 May 2017 16:00 to 2 June 2017 16:00
Timezone: US/Mountain