Spring 2015 EPICS Collaboration Meeting

1200 Molecular Plant Science Building, Michigan State University

1200 Molecular Plant Science Building, Michigan State University

The Spring 2015 EPICS Collaboration meeting is hosted by the Facility for Rare Isotope Beams (FRIB) and the National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory (NSCL) and takes place at Michigan State University (MSU) from 18-22 May 2015.
The collaboration meeting will consist of one day pre-meeting sessions on Monday, 18 May 2015 (held at FRIB/NSCL in Conference Room 1221B) followed by the main EPICS meeting on Tuesday-Thursday, 19-20 May 2015 (held at the Molecular Plant Sciences Building, Rm. 1200) and post-meeting sessions on Friday, 22 May 2015 (held at FRIB/NSCL in Conference Room 1221B). Please enter through the main lobby of FRIB/NSCL and the receptionist will direct you to 1221B. In addition, a Code-A-Thon is being organized for Monday-Friday, 11-15 May 2015 (NSCL/FRIB).
EPICS (Experimental Physics and Industrial Control System) is a set of open source software tools, libraries and applications developed collaboratively and used worldwide to create distributed soft real-time control systems for scientific instruments such as particle accelerators, telescopes, and large scientific experiments.
These collaboration meetings provide a chance for developers and managers from the various different sites to come together and discuss their work and progress, and make plans for the future. They give a chance to see what is being done at other laboratories, and to review the specifications for new tools or enhancements to existing ones in order to maximize their usefulness to the whole community and avoid duplication of effort.
The Spring 2015 EPICS Collaboration meeting will take place in the Molecular Plant Sciences Building located on the campus on Michigan State University in Rm 1200.  All pre- and post- meeting sessions will be held at FRIB/NSCL on the campus of MSU.
Interactive MSU Campus Map
Parking Map - Wharton Center Parking Ramp is recommended for parking.
FRIB/NSCL Address (Mon & Fri)
640 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824
Molecular Plant Sciences (Rm. 1200) (Tues - Thurs)
1066 Bogue St
East Lansing, MI 48824
Please see "Registration Form" at the left to register for the meeting. 
Morning and afternoon breaks will be included in the registration.
Lunch tickets are no longer available for purchase at the special rate of $6.00ea which can be used at most of the MSU Dining Halls. You can still purchase lunch each day at the dining hall with cash or credit card. 

A dinner is being organized for Wednesday, 20 May 2015. Join us for a casual evening at HopCat. Price will be $20.00 per person and drinks will be available for purchase.

Follow the link below to purchase dinner tickets before May 14th, 2015. (Dinner tickets can also be purchased at registration on Tuesday with cash or certified check (payable to Michigan State University, Attn: EPICS, 640 South Shaw Lane, East Lansing, MI 48824, USA):
Dinner tickets
HopCat Address (Map)
300 Grove St
East Lansing, MI 48823

  • Ambroz Bizjak
  • Andrew Johnson
  • Anton Mezger
  • Arthur Glowacki
  • Austen Rose
  • Barbara Frosik
  • Carl Lionberger
  • Changwook Son
  • Christopher Dudley
  • David Dudley
  • David Hickin
  • Debbie Rogind
  • Dennis Nicklaus
  • Dohn Arms
  • Dominic Oram
  • Dong Liu
  • Dylan Maxwell
  • Eric Berryman
  • Evan Daykin
  • Frederick Akeroyd
  • Gabriele Carcassi
  • Garth Brown
  • Gasper Jansa
  • Glen Wright
  • Gregory Guyotte
  • Heiko-Dirk Potthast
  • Heinz Junkes
  • Hemen Hosseini
  • Huijuan Xu
  • James Patrick
  • James Stevens
  • Jean-François DENIS
  • Jeff Hill
  • Jeong Han Lee
  • Jiro Fujita
  • Joe Sullivan
  • Joerg Penning
  • John D'Ewart
  • John Priller
  • John Sinclair
  • Jonathan Hanks
  • Jukka Pietarinen
  • Kay Kasemir
  • Ke Yue
  • Keith Thorne
  • Kelly Davidson
  • Kristi Luchini
  • Kunal Shroff
  • Lawrence Hoff
  • Leslie Hodges
  • Marie Xingxing Yao
  • Mark Davis
  • Mark Rivers
  • Markus Janousch
  • Marnelli Martinez
  • Martin Konrad
  • Martin Kraimer
  • Marty Smith
  • Mathias Steiner
  • Matt Clarke
  • Matthew Pearson
  • Mauro Faria
  • Mei YE
  • Mi Jeong Park
  • Michael Davidsaver
  • Mike Rowe
  • Murali Shankar
  • Ned Arnold
  • Nicholas Schwarz
  • Niko Kivel
  • Norihiko Kamikubota
  • Paul Chu
  • Pete Jemian
  • Pilar Marroquin
  • Ralph Lange
  • Richard Farnsworth
  • Robert Ellis
  • Robert-Emmanuel Mayssat
  • Rod Nussbaumer
  • Rolf Keitel
  • Scott Baily
  • Shawn Alverson
  • Shuei Yamada
  • Sinisa Veseli
  • Steven Hartman
  • Tim Mooney
  • Torsten Bögershausen
  • Vasu Vuppala
  • Wesley Moore
  • Will Rogers
  • Xinyu Wu
  • Yong Hu
  • ZhiYong Li