Lattice QCD at Fermilab: Celebrating the Career of Paul Mackenzie

Curia II Wilson Hall (Fermilab)

Curia II Wilson Hall


Kirk Rd. and Pine St., Batavia, IL 60510
Aida El-Khadra (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Andreas Kronfeld (Fermilab), Ciaran Hughes (Fermilab), William Jay
Lattice QCD is now recognized as the primary tool for understanding the nonperturbative dynamics of quantum chromodynamics (QCD) and to compute the properties of hadrons in the nature. The present success is based on many theoretical and numerical studies made in the last 30+ years, in which scientists at Fermilab have played a prominent role. This symposium highlights the ideas and efforts in the past years and gives an outlook on the future of the field, including perturbative and nonperturbative aspects of QCD, as well as the developments of computing technologies. In all of these areas, Paul Mackenzie has made prominent contributions, which we celebrate.

Related event: Colloquium by Stan Brodsky, Supersymmetric Properties of Hadron Physics and Other Remarkable Features of Hadron Physics, Wednesday, November 6, 4:00 PM, One West (Fermilab, Wilson Hall)

  • Aida El-Khadra
  • Akira Ukawa
  • Alexei Bazavov
  • Amarjit Soni
  • Andreas Kronfeld
  • Bill Boroski
  • Bogdan Dobrescu
  • Boris Kayser
  • Carl Albright
  • Carleton DeTar
  • Carlos Wagner
  • Chris HILL
  • Chris Quigg
  • Christina Gao
  • Ciaran Hughes
  • Claude Bernard
  • Claudius Krause
  • Dan Hooper
  • David Mackenzie
  • Elizabeth Mackenzie
  • Ethan Neil
  • Henry Lamm
  • James Osborn
  • James Simone
  • Jason Chang
  • John Laiho
  • Joseph Biel
  • Joseph Lykken
  • Joshua Isaacson
  • Katherine Mackenzie
  • Kevin Kelly
  • Marcela Carena
  • Mark Fischler
  • Martin Savage
  • Matthew Low
  • Meurice Yannick
  • Michael Wagman
  • Murat Ahmed
  • Norman Christ
  • Oleksandr Tomalak
  • Patrick Fox
  • Paul Mackenzie
  • Pedro Machado
  • Peter Lepage
  • Rachel Mackenzie
  • Richard Hill
  • Roni Harnik
  • Ruth Van de Water
  • Sally Dawson
  • Sandipan Bhattacherjee
  • Shaun Lahert
  • Shoji Hashimoto
  • Stefan Hoeche
  • STEPHEN parke
  • Stephen Shenker
  • Steven Gottlieb
  • Tobias Neumann
  • William Bardeen
  • William Jay
  • Xiao-Yong Jin
  • Yin Lin
  • Zechariah Gelzer