Please read these instructions before posting any event on Fermilab Indico

Indico will be unavailable due to server patching on Wed , June 19th, 7 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. Central Time

2023 2nd LNBF/DUNE UK Project meeting (University of Bristol)

Gary Barker (University of Warwick), Jaroslaw Nowak (Lancaster University), Jim Brooke

School of Physics, University of Bristol

The meeting will be held in the School of Physics, University of Bristol



The general meeting will start with lunch at 12:00 PM on 3rd July and will finish at around 4:30 PM on 4th July.

The IB meeting will take place from 10 AM - 12 PM on 3rd July.



All meetings will be held in the School of Physics:

H H Wills Physics Laboratory, Tyndall Avenue, Bristol BS8 1TL

Google maps link



University of Bristol is a city centre campus, and parking is therefore limited. Use of public transport is strongly advised. Roadside parking near the School of Physics is Pay & Display, costing around £12/day.  The nearest car park is Trenchard St (Google maps link) which is around £13.50/day.

It may be possible to reserve a limited number of parking spaces on campus in advance - please contact [email protected] to arrange this.



Participants are advised to book their own accommodation. A wide variety of hotels are available close to the University, a selection of which are listed below with walking times from the School of Physics.


Meeting rooms:

All rooms will be signposted from the Tyndall Avenue entrance to the School of Physics.

  • Frank LT (ground floor) - main sessions
  • Enderby LT (lower ground floor) - coffee and lunches
  • Berry LT (3rd floor) - IB meeting

The Berry LT will be available for breakout meetings if required, please contact Jim Brooke if you want to use it.



The meeting dinner will take place at 7pm Monday 3rd July at Pizza on the Park.  Please choose from the 3 course set menu on arrival.

Pizza on the Park, 31 Berkeley Square, Bristol BS8 1HP

Google maps link


Remote attendance:

Remote participation will be available via Zoom :

(password will be circulated via email)

  • Abigail Peake
  • Akeem Hart
  • Alan Watson
  • Alexander Booth
  • Andra Pirvu
  • Andrew Blake
  • Andrew Chappell
  • Andrew McNab
  • Anežka Klustová
  • Anthony Ezeribe
  • Anyssa Navrer-Agasson
  • Artur Sztuc
  • Asher Kaboth
  • Callum Reynolds
  • Carlos Chavez Barajas
  • Christopher Townsley
  • Christos Touramanis
  • Claire Shepherd-Themistocleous
  • David Cussans
  • Dennis Lindebaum
  • Dominic Brailsford
  • Elena Gramellini
  • Gary Barker
  • Giles Barr
  • Gordon Crone
  • Gwenn Mouster
  • Ioannis Xiotidis
  • Isobel Mawby
  • Jaroslaw Nowak
  • Jim Brooke
  • John Back
  • John Marshall
  • Jonas Rademacker
  • Jonathan Lewis
  • Juraj Bracinik
  • Justin Evans
  • Kang Yang
  • Kate Richards
  • Komninos-John Plows
  • Kunal Kothekar
  • Leigh Whitehead
  • Liban Warsame
  • Linda Cremonesi
  • Linhui Gu
  • Marcio Adames
  • Marco Roda
  • Maria Brigida Brunetti
  • Martisse Foster
  • Matthew Osbiston
  • Melissa Uchida
  • Michal Rigan
  • Morgan Wascko
  • Naseem Khan
  • Nicola McConkey
  • Patrick Dunne
  • Pawel Guzowski
  • Peter Ratoff
  • Pierre Lasorak
  • Pip Hamilton
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Rhiannon Jones
  • Ryan Nichol
  • Sandeep Gopalam
  • Shion Kubota
  • Shyam Bhuller
  • Simon Peeters
  • Simranjit Singh Chhibra
  • sotirios vlachos
  • Stefan Soldner-Rembold
  • Steve Dennis
  • Stoyan Trilov
  • Sudan Paramesvaran
  • Tiago Alves
  • Vitaly Kudryavtsev